Limewire Pro 5.5.8 says Connecting…..

Limewire Pro 5.5.8 update did not work for me. Installed it today which took pretty longer than the old 5.2. Well the interface looked good , they have added 2 new components:

1. Limewire toolbar (in close association with ASK.com)

Limewire toolbar looks good but as i said it never worked for me so could not test the power of the toolbar

2. AVG Antivirus scanner

An annoying AVG antivirus scanner is on yoru way to get downloaded every time you open Limewire.  You can bypass by cancelling the download however next time you open Limewire , AVG shows up again. Come on Limewire !!!! , are you guys desperate to force legitimity on your file sharing program. AVG scanner I doubt can be trusted to scan for rootkits/trojans/ other malware items.  I still prefer to check the file size before downloading.

Finally i took off the irritating LImewire Pro 5.5.8 and went back to my trusted friend 5.2.

Overall i can say do not download this update . Stick with your old limewire . It pays and it pays good.

6 thoughts on “Limewire Pro 5.5.8 says Connecting…..

  1. Superb site you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any message boards that cover the same topics
    discussed in this article? I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get feed-back from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Bless you!

  2. Teds Woodworking review is a superb starting point if you wish
    to know more concerning the much talked about Teds Woodworking Ideas developed by none other than
    Ted McGrath. Ted herself is a wood worker like everyone else
    who’s knowledgeable your challenges of locating a great woodworking undertaking to do at home.

    The good news is that after many years, he’s got lastly been able to
    make a convenient compilation of wood working projects that is simply suitable
    for those woodworkers out there. Wish to know much more?

    Only please read on more information with regards to Teds Woodworking review.

  3. It’s genuinely very complex in this full of activity life to listen news on TV, so I simply use web for that purpose, and take the hottest news.

  4. Hello there, I found your blog via Google at the same time
    as looking for a related subject, your site got here up, it looks good.

    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, simply turned into aware of your blog via Google, and found that it is really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels.

    I’ll be grateful in the event you continue this in future. Numerous other folks shall be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  5. Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I
    also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation;
    we have created some nice methods and we are looking to
    swap techniques with other folks, please shoot
    me an email if interested.

Leave a Reply

